Directors

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Adrienne Lavine Associate Vice Provost, Center for the Advancement of Teaching
Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
alavine@teaching.ucla.edu 310-794-7730
Kumiko Haas Director, Instructional Improvement Programs khaas@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-1440
Marc Levis-Fitzgerald Director, Center for Educational Assessment mlevis@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-5409
Michelle Lew Director, Teaching and Learning Technologies mlew@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-9140

Administrative Services

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Ed Amescua Assistant Director of Finance & Administrative Manager eamescua@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-1573
Michelle Chen Project Manager mchen@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-8998
Rod DeVriendt Human Resources Manager rdevriendt@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-8791
Esther Martinez Fund Manager emartinez@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-2117
Dean Neflas Human Resources Specialist dneflas@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-7848
Milínda Tabarez Administrative Specialist mtabarez@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-2790

Audio Visual Services

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Chris Dutton Manager/Project Manager – Campus Technology cdutton@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-6525
Juan Halcon Assistant Manager jhalcon@teaching.ucla.edu  310-206-8002
Paul Park Audio Visual Coordinator ppark@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-6591
Sarah Razafshar Computer Resource Specialist srazafshar@teaching.ucla.edu
Don Roby Audio Visual Coordinator donroby@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-6597
Brett Roller Senior Technician broller@teaching.ucla.edu 310-267-4593
Jeri Williams Administrative Assistant jwilliams@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-6597

BruinCast

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Oscar Alvarez Operations Specialist oalvarez@teaching.ucla.edu  310-825-8963
Angie Lee System Administrator aklee@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-9536
Mark Perlstein Operations Manager mperlstein@teaching.ucla.edu 310-794-9595

Center for Educational Assessment

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Anita Han Project Manager ahan@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-5570
Molly Jacobs Coordinator for Curriculum Assessment mjacobs@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-9149
Amy Liu Research Analyst amy.liu@ucla.edu 310-825-5560
Roshini Ramachandran Assistant Director of Curricular Initiatives rramachandran@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-2785
Casey Shapiro Assistant Director of Learning Analytics cshapiro@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-3180
Erin Sparck Postdoctoral Scholar esparck@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-5560
Lucia Tabarez CEA Assistant ltabarez@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-1834
Hannah Whang Sayson Assistant Director of Data Analytics hwhang@teaching.ucla.edu 310-794-5984

Classroom Technology Design and Maintenance

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Mark Baquirin Electronics Technician mbaquirin@teaching.ucla.edu
Daniel Bustos Manager & Design Engineer dbustos@teaching.ucla.edu 310-794-9146
Nivitesh Chandra Senior Electronics Technician, Supervisor nchandra@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-2610
John Lisiewicz Project Manager-Classroom Maintenance jlisiewi@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-8550
Rene Lopez AV Design Engineer rlopez@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-2610
Robert Parker Electronics Technician rparker@teaching.ucla.edu 310-794-6976

Common Collaboration and Learning Environment

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Tulasi Atikamsetti Developer/Designer tatikamsetti@teaching.ucla.edu 310-794-9372
Caroline Kong Developer/Designer caroline@teaching.ucla.edu 310-794-2099
Rex Lorenzo Lead Developer rex@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-4389
Amber Stokes Support Coordinator astokes@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-4983
Daniel Tran System Administrator dtran@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-2832

Community Based Learning

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Librado Barocio Youth Program Coordinator lbarocio@teaching.ucla.edu 323-276-5580
Carolyn Gandy Client Service Coordinator cgandy@teaching.ucla.edu 310-572-7680
Jamie Garner Manager of Afterschool Programs
310-280-1551
Amanda Gonzalez Manager of Workforce Programs
213-202-5327
Nefthaly Gutierrez Client Service Coordinator ngutierrez@teaching.ucla.edu 310-562-7666
David Herrera Lead Client Service Coordinator dherrera@teaching.ucla.edu 323-521-1269
Mary Keipp Program Director mkeipp@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-5130
Esther Martinez Fund Manager emartinez@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-2117
Kamili Mathis Client Service Coordinator kthomas@teaching.ucla.edu 213-482-8618
Kevin Matthews Client Service Coordinator kmatthews@teaching.ucla.edu 213-309-0088
Rodney Mims Client Service Coordinator rmims@teaching.ucla.edu 310-572-7680
Ana Peña Client Service Coordinator apena@teaching.ucla.edu 213-202-5308
Carlos Peña Client Service Coordinator cpena@teaching.ucla.edu
Jaqueline Platas Lopez Youth Program Coordinator jplatas@teaching.ucla.edu 310-280-1551
Laura Rodriguez Client Service Coordinator lrodriguez@teaching.ucla.edu 213-202-5322
Stephanie Salinas Youth Program Coordinator ssalinas@teaching.ucla.edu 323-422-5456
Mary Ann Szyskowski Client Service Coordinator maryann@teaching.ucla.edu 310-914-3516
Yeinsy Venoza Client Service Coordinator yvenoza@teaching.ucla.edu 213-309-0088
Yenny Yi Client Service Coordinator yenny24k@yahoo.com 310-550-2075

Evaluation of Instruction Program

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Candice Christiansen Administrative Assistant cchristiansen@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-6939
Jessica Hoover Coordinator jhoover@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-0560

Information Technology Services

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Harvey Bui Desktop Support hbui@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-9640
Joseph Chiu Network Administrator jchiu@teaching.ucla.edu 310-794-4427

Instructional Improvement Programs

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Michelle Chen Instructional Improvement Grants Coordinator mchen@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-8998
Alison Fedyna Program Operations Coordinator
Collegium of University Teaching Fellows Program Coordinator
afedyna@teaching.ucla.edu
Michelle Gaston Assistant Director, Teaching and Learning Initiatives
TA Training Program Coordinator
mgaston@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-6062
Elizabeth Goodhue Associate Director, Faculty Engagement bgoodhue@teaching.ucla.edu
Jay Johnson Test of Oral Proficiency Coordinator top@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-3106
Lindy Messer Graduate Student Researcher lmesser@teaching.ucla.edu
Fernando Mora Graduate Student Researcher fmora@teaching.ucla.edu
Milínda Tabarez Mini-Grants Coordinator mtabarez@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-2790

Instructional Media Collections and Services

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Craig Adelman Collections Coordinator cadelman@ucla.edu 310-825-0755
Roger Brown Manager rbrown@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-1248
Silvia Chilin Administrative Assistant schilin@teaching.ucla.edu 310-825-0755

Instructional Media Lab

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Ray Rojas Technical Operations ray@ucla.edu 310-206-1211
Susan Tenenbaum Operations Supervisor sten@ucla.edu 310-206-1211

Instructional Media Production

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Sean Cruser Principal Producer-Director seancruser@ucla.edu 310-206-6385

Learning Spaces

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Abigail Foster AV Coordinator afoster@teaching.ucla.edu 310-206-6597
Yaakov Grossman Finance & Operations Assistant ygrossman@teaching.ucla.edu
Rob Rodgers Manager rrodgers@teaching.ucla.edu 310-794-4872